A virtual SAN in no time with StorMagic

Focus on edge computing and data centers

From the StorMagic solution SvSAN, we have developed an overall software-defined storage concept for you: Our virtual SAN runs on two or more servers and provides shared storage with high availability. This also simplifies the IT infrastructure, as a physical SAN is now obsolete. In other words, pure hyperconvergence: The internal computing and memory performance of each x86 server is virtualized and combined into a common memory by a hypervisor.

The sophisticated software thus also facilitates IT storage, as it is neither complex, expensive nor difficult to manage. At StorMagic, the focus is always on providing simple virtual memory – and Starline delivers.

  • Suitable for vSphere ESXi, Hyper-V and KVM
  • VMs are easy to migrate
  • High performance through VM load balancing
  • Central management

Synchronous mirroring permanently secures branches

SvSAN makes critical processes non-critical

StorMagic SvSAN ensures that critical processes and systems in an enterprise run 24 hours a day, from headquarters to its most remote locations. This means there is no longer any risk of losing productivity and revenue due to IT hardware failures – data is secure and available at all times.

It also keeps retailers’ POS (point of sale) systems online, even if a server goes down. The inventory software continues to run while the IT staff carries out regular maintenance. For example, wind turbine sensors are still online when a power failure paralyzes the data center.

  • Highly available security
  • Access to Shared Storage
  • Simplified IT infrastructure
  • Metro Cluster Support

Focus on CAPEX and OPEX

Saving costs and increasing safety at the same time

With its low hardware requirements and easy management, SvSAN saves time and money. This also reduces investment (CAPEX) and operating costs (OPEX) by at least 40 percent in each case – and depending on the expansion stage even by a good deal more.

  • Less physical hardware required
  • Reduced costs for maintenance and servicing
  • Saves on power and cooling
  • Ideal for small budgets and space requirements

StorMagic SOLUTION INQUIRY

Interested in a StorMagic solution?

Why StorMagic from Starline?

your benefits

Starline has stood for quality in the storage sector since 1982. We are at your side with our decades of experience in data storage and server systems.

Icon check

Highly Competent

Experienced and trained technicians provide performance and functional checks and offer rapid assistance in the case of a failure.

Icon star

Highly Experienced

Starline has been active in the sector since 1982 and is a specialist in all aspects of data storage.

Icon users

Large Stock

Starline maintains a high level of spare parts inventory and is therefore able to supply spare parts long after the warranty period has expired.

Starline contact

Any questions? Please contact us.

In 2018, Bernd Widmaier celebrated his 25th anniversary with Starline. With great experience and broad knowledge – combined with high customer orientation – he heads our sales team. However, he also contributes plenty to sales himself and frequently represents Starline externally at events. The VFB fan has an excellent knowledge of various vertical markets, such as Mac, video storage and media streaming, which earns him the exhibition booth support at the IBC in Amsterdam every year.

Ein virtuelles SAN im Handumdrehen mit StorMagic

Edge-Computing und Data Center im Blick

Aus der StorMagic-Lösung SvSAN haben wir für Sie ein Software-defined-Storage-Gesamtkonzept entwickelt: Unser virtuelles SAN wird auf zwei oder mehreren Servern ausgeführt und stellt einen gemeinsamen Speicher mit gleichzeitig hoher Verfügbarkeit bereit. So wird auch die IT-Infrastruktur vereinfacht, denn ein physisches SAN ist damit obsolet. Hyperkonvergenz in Reinkultur also: Die interne Rechen- und Speicherleistung eines jeden x86-Servers wird virtualisiert und durch einen Hypervisor zu einem gemeinsamen Speicher zusammengefasst.

Die raffinierte Software erleichtert somit auch die IT-Speicherung, da sie weder komplex, teuer noch schwer zu verwalten ist. Im Mittelpunkt steht bei StorMagic immer der Anspruch, für einen einfachen virtuellen Speicher zu sorgen – und Starline liefert ihn.

  • Geeignet für vSphere ESXi, Hyper-V und KVM
  • VMs lassen sich einfach migrieren
  • Hohe Performance durch VM-Lastverteilung
  • Zentrales Management

Synchrone Spiegelung sichert Filialen permanent ab

SvSAN macht kritische Prozesse unkritisch

StorMagic SvSAN stellt sicher, dass in einem Unternehmen kritische Prozesse und Systeme rund um die Uhr laufen, angefangen beim Hauptsitz, bis hin zu seinen denkbar entferntesten Standorten. Damit besteht keine Gefahr mehr, Produktivitäts- und Umsatzeinbußen durch IT-Hardwareausfälle erleiden zu müssen – die Daten sind sicher und jederzeit verfügbar.

Es hält außerdem die POS-Systeme (Point of Sale) des Einzelhandels online, auch wenn mal ein Server ausfällt. Die Lagerbestands-Software läuft weiter, während das IT-Personal die regelmäßige Wartung durchführt. Sensoren von Windkraftanlagen sind beispielsweise auch dann noch online, wenn ein Stromausfall das Rechenzentrum lahmlegt.

  • Hochverfügbare Sicherheit
  • Zugriff auf Shared Storage
  • Vereinfachte IT-Infrastruktur
  • Metro-Cluster-Support

CAPEX und OPEX im Visier

Gleichzeitig Kosten einsparen und die Sicherheit erhöhen

Mit seinen geringen Hardwareanforderungen und der einfachen Verwaltung spart SvSAN Zeit und Geld. Damit senkt es auch die Investitionen (CAPEX) und die Betriebskosten (OPEX) um jeweils mindestens 40 Prozent – und je nach Ausbaustufe sogar um einiges mehr.

  • Weniger physische Hardware erforderlich
  • Geringere Kosten für Wartung und Instandhaltung
  • Spart Strom und Kühlung
  • Ideal für geringe Budgets und Platzbedarf

StorMagic LÖSUNG ANFRAGE

Interesse an einer StorMagic-Lösung?

Warum StorMagic von Starline?

Ihre Vorteile

Starline steht seit 1982 für Qualität im Storage-Bereich. Wir stehen Ihnen mit unserer jahrzehntelangen Erfahrung mit Datenspeicher- und Server-Systemen zur Seite.

Icon users

Großer Lagerbestand

Starline hält einen hohen Lagerbestand vor und kann deshalb auch Ersatzteile noch lange nach Ablauf der Garantiezeit liefern.

Icon star

Viel Erfahrung

Starline ist seit 1982 in der Branche tätig und beherrscht alle Spielarten rund um das Thema Storage.

Icon users

Hohe Erreichbarkeit

Vertrieb: Sie erreichen uns werktäglich von 7:30 Uhr bis 17:00 Uhr (Freitags 16:30 Uhr). Support: Hilfestellung von 8:30 bis 17:00 Uhr (Freitags 16:30 Uhr)

Starline Kontakt

Noch Fragen? Kontaktieren Sie uns.

Der Vertriebsprofi Andreas Freisen hat schon sein 25-jähriges Betriebsjubiläum bei Starline hinter sich und war lange mit Vertriebsinnendienst und der Messebetreuung auf der Systems und der CeBIT betraut. In seiner jetzigen Funktion als Projektmanager in der Abteilung Enterprise Storage Solutions – unsere Business Unit für anspruchsvolle Großprojekte – berät der versierte Kollege zu den Themen Server- und Storage-Virtualisierung, Hochverfügbarkeitslösungen und Backup Systeme auf Basis von DataCore, Open-E, StorMagic, VMware und Veeam. Er organisiert zudem Workshops, hält Fachvorträge, erstellt Lehrgangsunterlagen und zeichnet die zur Dokumentation wichtigen Visio-Netzpläne.

Andreas Freisen
Vertrieb